Economic Development

Economic Development is a primary focus for the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce. The organization provides resources, leadership and partnership support to a wide array of efforts to launch, grow and retain area businesses. 


Bob Albright Jr., R.J Albright, Inc.
Tom Belter (EDAC Chair)
Mike Dempsey, Bank First National
Will Deppiesse, Investors Community Bank
Jon Doemel, ZaRonis
Andy Dumke, Alliance Development
Mike Floyd, Continental Girbau
Carol Karls, Wisconsin Public Service Corp.
David Kruck, Horicon Bank
Dennis Lewandowski (Chamber Board Chair), A.P. Nonweiler Company
Jim Macy, von Briesen & Roper, S.C.
Jim Martin, Green 3
Jason Monnett, Wisconsin Business Development
Peter Prickett
Barb Rau, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Randy Schmiedel, Discovery Properties
Grant Schwab, First Weber Real Estate
Dan Shea, Shea Electric and Communications
Scott Sitter, Choice Bank
Archie Stam, Marvel Manufacturing
Joe Sturzl, Nicolet National Bank
Wayne Youngwirth, Youngwirth Associates, LLC

Oshkosh Chamber Staff

John Casper, President and CEO
Rob Kleman, Senior VP, Economic Development
Jessica Meidl, Downtown BID Manager
Patti Andresen-Shew, Director of Education & Talent Development

Economic Development Resources 

The Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce’s Economic Development Department promotes and assists with the growth and development of businesses in the Oshkosh area. Through this department, the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce promotes and coordinates downtown development activities as well.

Business Assistance and Economic Development

The Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce’s Economic Development Department provides business assistance through:

The Economic Development Department offers free and confidential business assistance in the Oshkosh area or those seeking to do business here. We are also offer financial packaging, site planning, and workforce development. Please contact the Economic Development Department at (920) 303-2266 or email [email protected] with inquiries.